That one girl that does like 10 sports Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 19 Oct 2018 05:23:14 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Oct 15, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2018.html <p>2 mile warmup and 4x400 on the track with the team cheering us on :) I can&#39;t believe this is my last state meet but I&#39;m ready to crush it!</p> Mon, 15 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 13, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2018.html <p>Ran the backside of little black mountain this morning with bailey and madi and the boys that showed up. It was so fun to just get out there and have fun. We went out 2.5 and got to the petroglyphs and stopped there to look around for a sec. That sec turned into 30 minutes... whoops..&nbsp;we played tag on the rocks and just dinked around like we were freshmen again ;) It was a good day! Then we ran back and did our pickups and hopped in the cars super fast to drive to kneaders for some chunky french toast. Overall it was a pretty great morning :) I even got to take a nap after before doing homework!! I am getting really excited for state next week!</p> Sat, 13 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 12, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2018.html 6 at Navajo early in the morning... not much to say about this run other than j didn't feel great Fri, 12 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 11, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2018.html Workout behind the school, felt so good actually! My legs were tired on the warm-up but felt good after! Also the boys took my jacket after practice and hoisted it up the flagpole with my keys!haha I love those guys Thu, 11 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 10, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2018.html PM- 4 miles easy, we compared all the boys to meet and then hit their shirts so when they got back they had no clothes. It was a good day Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 09, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2018.html <p>REGION CROSS!!! Last one of my HIGH SCHOOL CAREER!&nbsp;</p> <p>I felt kinda tight on the warmup so I was a little nervous getting up to the line, and I took it out fast. I hate getting boxed in so I just went for it. It was one of the hardest races I&#39;ve raced mentally in a while. I kept doubting myself during the race. I was able to hang in there even after some of the cedar and hurricane girls gained on me. I outran one of the hurricane girls right at the end and I was super proud of that. I ended up 6th which is the best i&#39;ve&nbsp;ever placed at region I think but not exactly where I wanted to be. I have big goals for state this year and it&#39;s all going to come down to me believing in myself. I know I have the physical capacity to accomplish my goals but I need to believe I can race against these other great girls. I am so ready to crush it!</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 08, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-08-2018.html <p>AM- Easy 2 miles this morning in prep for region tomorrow! Getting excited!</p> <p>PM- 3 miles easy with 4x200 finishes on the track. pumped for a region and I&#39;m&nbsp;ready to get out there and show people what I can do without being sick!&nbsp;</p> Mon, 08 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 05, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2018.html <p>PM- Got to South Dakota&nbsp;and went on a run with the team. Talked to one of the cross girls and she introduced me to the xc coach. I don&#39;t think I am going to go there but it was good to get out there and make a decision. Ran 5 on a gravel road&nbsp;</p> Fri, 05 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 04, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2018.html Workout before watching the snow canyon jv race. We ran a lot faster than I thought we would but I was able to keep up! Pumped for my visit this weekend and region next week! Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 03, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2018.html Easy run out at prospector but had to cut it down because of lightening. Wed, 03 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 02, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2018.html <p>AM- 3 miles easy in the rain at the roundabout. We had a good group this morning and Spencer&nbsp;&quot;forgot&quot; his shirt again lol.</p> <p>PM- workout at Bloomington hills north park in the humidity. Did a mile fast on the road and then 800-400 blocks. Hit the mile but for some reason, I was dying on the 800s today. I think I&#39;m&nbsp;still fatigued from being sick so I went home and just chilled for the rest of the night and went to bed early.</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 01, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2018.html <p>PM- 4 miles easy on the spectrum with cloud cover!!</p> Mon, 01 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>Workout on the state course! Running at sugarhouse today made me soo excited for state! I can&#39;t wait for the chance to run and finally have a good race on this course. My head felt so much better today and I think i&#39;m&nbsp;finally getting over this sickness</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 28, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2018.html AM- slept in again to try and get rid of this sickness PM- had cedar invite today. I wasn't expecting a fantastic race going in because of how nasty I've felt all week but I gritted it out and ended up in the top 15. It was one of the hardest races I've ever raced but mentally I stuck in. I was super proud of how all the girls did today even though most of us were not at 100% Off to run the state course! Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p>AM- Slept in this morning and got about 11 hours trying to get over this dumb sickness.</p> <p>PM- Did 3 miles easy with the girls and then did 4x200 finishes to get ready for tomorrow. Sickness has never stopped me before so I&#39;m ready to CRUSH IT tomorrow!</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 26, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2018.html <p>PM- only did about half of the workout to try and get over this sickness. Usually I would just not tell coach about it and keep doing everything but this close to region and state I didn&#39;t want to risk it.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>Woke up feeling a little sick this morning. Ran 5 with the girls up at uvu&nbsp;and had a good ol time. Took off the afternoon to try and get better</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2018.html AM- 3xmile repeats with the girls at confluence park. I was able to have PATIENCE and really work the last mile. I was actually super proud of myself for doing that especially because I was super sore and just kinda felt nasty. We did 4x200 after that and I did okay on those but I was just so dead and we were rushing to get done and get to school.. off to uvuuuuu! Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>6 Miles with the last 2 miles push in the morning before homecoming&nbsp;</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>AM- 4 easy miles with some of the girls at the roundabout. It&#39;s been a really stressful week for a lot of people so coach canceled afternoon practice. It&#39;s also nice because it&#39;s our hoco&nbsp;game tonight and I wanna get a good seat sooo&nbsp;ya. Thank you, coach, for having mercy on our souls.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p>AM- Got up to run and no one showed up... like no one. I didn&#39;t want to run in the dark by myself so I just went home stretched and got a heads up on homework. Turns out coach powell is out of town and everyone else is just a slacker lol.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- Today was our hill repeat killer workout!&nbsp;</p> <p>Our first 4 were about 2:20s and I felt pretty good but my legs were just a little heavy from the 1000s earlier this week. The last 3 we went 2:10, 2:05, and 2:01. I really wanted to break 2 but I didn&#39;t quite get there. Any way the girls were super awesome again today and we all really pushed each other!</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>AM- 3 miles easy with weights at the high school</p> <p>PM- Easy 4 miles with starts on the turf. Felt pretty good on this run. Had an AWESOME meeting with the girls&nbsp;team. So excited for the rest of this season</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 18, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2018.html <p>AM- 3 easy miles with matt, grant, lisa and powell</p> <p>PM- Workout at Bloomington hills north park. This was one of my best workouts this year mentally. I was able to stay positive the whole time and focus on catching the girls in front of me. I am so PROUD of how our girls are doing and how we are staying so focused. Ready for the rest of this week!</p> Tue, 18 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 17, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2018.html <p>AM- slept in to catch up on some missed sleep from this weekend.</p> <p>PM- Literally stressed all day about the hoco&nbsp;parade and our xc team float. finally got it figured out, ran 6 miles with the girls to little valley and then did the parade, and watched the powderpuff game. I&#39;m actually&nbsp;super excited for this whole week and the dance!</p> Mon, 17 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 15, 2018 http://Trin.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2018.html <p>AM- 20 minute shake out walk</p> <p>PM- went to the beach and then watched a movie at the house. Drove to the course and watched the boys kill it and then we raced! I should have made a move earlier and gone out a little faster. But I still had a great race and ran a 17:40! AND WE TOOK SECOND IN THE SWEEPSTAKES RACE!!!! All our hard work is paying off!</p> Sat, 15 Sep 2018 06:00:00